close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Worst hotel you've stayed in?

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by vart, Jan 13, 2010.

1. vart

vart

The thread about the saleman in Tennessee go me to think about bad hotels I've been in.

The worst was the Motel 6 near the Des Moines Airport.

Horrible stains on the carpet that I'm sure were biological, fraying wallpaper, carved up furniture, etc.

I got about 3 hours sleep that night due to the hookers that were entertaining a steady clientele of meth heads below me and a couple of rooms over.

Their "pimp" was apparently the shirtless, skinny tweaker driving a beater Chevy pickup with the front seat full of laundry that would come and go every hour.

Probably the most entertaining $29.95 I've spent.

What are your hotel horror stories?

2. NateHodge

NateHodge Here too much

I work in the oilfield and sometimes I have to travel throughout MS, AL, FL, AR, and TX. I can't even begin to name some of the dumps I have had to stay in. Luckily, those places have been a last resort as all companies I have worked for didn't mind getting a decent room.

3. trifecta

trifecta

Before Gore invented the internet, I booked a place in a smaller town on the TX coast. There were no big names available so I picked one of the 2 or 3 that had an 800 number. Figured that might weed out the bad ones. When we got there, my wife disagreed. Not clean and it had those giant roaches that fly sometimes. We found somewhere else to stay.

4. 540mope

540mope

some cheap Motel in Columbus Ohio....hair (not mine) on the sheets, bad mildew odor, and stains on the shower curtain, cheap thin towels. i sprayed an entire can of Lysol in the bathroom and the bed before using any of it. thank God i always pack a sheet, pillowcase, blanket, and towels when travel plans mean an overnight stay.

but it was the only room to be found, and a small price to pay to be at the MOPAR NATIONALS....yeah baby!!

5. security79