Witless for the Prosecution: New York DA Forces Staff to Forgo Second Amendment Rights

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by glockman66, Sep 27, 2015.

1. glockman66

glockman66

Something tells me that the New York, Nassau County DA's Office will very quickly develop a large number of resignations and the new job openings will never be filled until Madeline Singas is either fired or she resigns. :supergrin::animlol::animlol:

https://www.nraila.org/articles/201...forces-staff-to-forgo-second-amendment-rights
    Witless for the Prosecution: New York DA Forces Staff to Forgo Second Amendment Rights
    Friday, September 25, 2015

2. Rizzo

Rizzo Garbage Day!

The article says

but on closer inspection, it later says that she "asks" that prosecutors don't keep handguns at home. There's no way that it could be legally binding; Lionel Hutz himself could get that one thrown out.

Of course, I'm just an armchair gun-board lawyer and this is New York after all, so who knows?

3. Bruce M

Bruce M

It will be interesting to see if this policy actually causes any attorney to leave. I do wonder about a veteran attorney working thete who may happen to have had a gun and permit for a few years (if there are any.) In some places being a prosecutor can help obtaining a permit.

4. glockman66

glockman66

Why in the world would having to be a prosecutor be needed to be helpful in getting a permit. IMHO, if you are a law abiding citizen and can pass a background check, that should be the only requirement to get a permit.

chiefjack likes this.
  5. glockman66

glockman66

Do you subscribe to "selective reading" and cherry picking???