close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Winchester white box factory reloads?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by swimmerglock, Jun 21, 2012.

1. swimmerglock

swimmerglock

Wincherster White box 115 grain fmj 9mm ammo does not seem to preform as well in my G19 as, say, remington UMC. This morning at the range I had at least 5 "stovepipes" or failure to eject while shooting WWB ammo. No it was not "limp wrist" and I must have gone through about 150 rounds. As I was leaving I mentioned the stovepiping and they asked what ammo I was using. They told me that WWB is actually factory reloads and that was the reason for the stovepiping. Actually, I never heard this before. I thought that factory reloads had to say so on the box. My first thought was that this was, well just talk. Since I am a newbie here I wanted to get some expert opinions on the subject. By the way, the range sells a variety of ammo including WWB. Any thoughts? Thanks from a newbie.
    Fred

2. Salmoneye

Salmoneye

They do, but they call it 'remanufactured'...

Pretty sure WWB is all 'new' brass/ammo...

3. ron59

ron59 Bustin Caps

Somebody is pulling your leg. WWB is *not* reloads.
    I ran a bunch of that through my gun in 2009 before I started reloading myself, never had a problem. But if your gun is a Gen4... that double RSA is stiffer than the Gen3 RSAs, will need a stout load to work it.

4. kodiakpb

kodiakpb

Never had an issue with WWB through any of my 19's.

5. stolenphot0

stolenphot0 RTF2 Addict

I've seen a few guys on here recommend running a few hundred rounds of 147gr ammo through Gen4 19s before running the 115 WWB. Helps break in the RSA.

I personally do not have a 19 of any gen to say if it works or not.

6. DannyR

DannyR Moderator Millennium Member

You may have had a bad box of Winchester USA. It's factory new, and usually pretty good stuff.

7. bam1131

bam1131

Never had an issue in my 17 gen4 with WWB.

8. DarkShooter

DarkShooter