close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Why the ejection obsession

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by hps, Aug 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hps

hps

Just curious? I Got a gen 3 26 that ejects wwb in my face but its 100% doesn't bother me abit. Have Glocks gotten sooo reliable that people have to complain about the way they eject? I mean,,, really?

Last edited: Aug 15, 2012
  2. SJ 40

SJ 40 Deplorable,Clinger

Of all the Glocks I own none of them throw the fired brass out of the guns anywhere other than 3:00 t0 4:30 out of the ejection port,of course all of my Glocks were produced prior to 2006. I have zero complaints with any Glock I own,except for their insatiable appetites for ammunition. SJ 40

3. Dragoon189

Dragoon189

it is an annoyance. I am a novice with handguns so I don't have 10 others to compare to, but many claim that their other guns never do it. It is not an unreasonable complaint, it does get too much space on the forums though.

4. TheExplorer

TheExplorer

My reason is because if I use a Glock as a home protection weapon, I don't want to take myself out as well as the criminal.

5. fuzzy03cls

fuzzy03cls

Simple. Because Glocks didn't do it before. Glock changed something & now it does it.

I also could live with it if mine did it. But for many it's gun centric.

6. fuzzy03cls

fuzzy03cls

One may think it will, but for those of us that actually have fired a gun under stress, it doesn't matter.

7. TheExplorer

TheExplorer

So a shell to your eyes wouldn't distract you? I see.

8. hps

hps

I think they did, just have gotten soo much attention lately. Mine have kinda "rolled" into my face not really "sprung back" into my face. 100% going bang!! brass ejection not an issue. Our fathers, grandfathers would be scratching their heads. "Suck it up" is what mine would have said.

9. youngdocglock

youngdocglock

I own a couple glocks that throw brass in my face.

Here are some facts.