close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Why Glock?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by cfr, Mar 11, 2010.

1. cfr

cfr

OK, so I hate to ask this... but I'm gonna.

I was all set to go buy my first Glock today and chickened out at the last minute (I just couldn't pull the trigger :rofl:).

Why you ask? Because I spent the whole day at work googling Glock 22's, and was amazed at how many issues can be found. Article after article of KB's, unhappy police depts, etc.

But theres got to be more too it than I'm seeing here. I know that the Glock 22 is a huge seller to Police, etc. I've got to assume their going with Glock for a reason.

As a newbie here, I certainly dont want to make enemies before I make friends, but it just seems bizarre that a weapon thats trusted by so many LE agencies could have this many issues.

Help :crying:!!!

2. american lockpicker

american lockpicker License to Il

Every company that makes anything will have products that have issues. Once I even had a Glock 19 with a "mold mark". If your wanting a .40 glock get a gen 2 or posssibly a gen 4 if you want any other caliber get a gen 2, 3, or 4. Also the reason most departments go with Glock is its low price and high reliability.

3. Giggity-Giggity

Giggity-Giggity Giggity-Goo!!!

Go back to your research and find the date the Kb issues happened. I'd say in the 90's.

It's your money. You don't have to buy one. But I bought 3 Glocks in .40S&W and none of them KB.

4. american lockpicker

I also once had a Glock 27 in .40 cal with no KB.

5. bulls_on_parade

bulls_on_parade

As with absolutely any product you look up on the internet you will ALWAYS get a disproportionate amount of complaints to good reviews.......whats the first thing you do if you are a computer user and you have trouble with anything ..... post bad stuff about it and the company that makes it on the internet