Why doesn't Glock make a....

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by CWII, Jan 13, 2010.

1. CWII

CWII

Hi. I'm new to the sight so I'm sure this has been talked about before. My question is why hasn't Glock tried to keep up with the current market trends of releasing a carbine/AR or single stack 9mm devoted to CCW? I understand why they can't do a tint .380 but I've heard many people say they'd buy a single 9mm from Glock in a heartbeat. I know I would. I guess I don't see why they just keep updating the frames instead of keeping up with the Jones'.

Of course this tread is usless if someone has already heard that they are going to release these types of firearms. Like I said I'm new here.

2. mnglocker

mnglocker Rope Czar

I'm still waiting on a carbine. :whistling:

3. Mikey.Dunn

Mikey.Dunn

Not enough motivation probably. They sell A LOT of guns.

4. Conrad559

Conrad559

sorry for the stupid question, but what is the big deal about having a single stack? what are the benefits to having a single stack mag?

5. napp32

napp32

A single stack allows the gun to be made thinner. A thinner gun offers the capability for easier concealment. For many people, ease of concealment takes priority over the extra amount of ammo that can be carried in a double stack. Some others may prefer the slimmer grip because they have small hands and the gun just feels better.

If you get a chance, compare the single stack G36 to any of the other .45acp models that Glock offers.

6. Ol Timer

Ol Timer ↓ hog hunter ↓ Millennium Member

I think this is the reason Glock don't develop a single stack 9mm. They learned their lesson, the hard way, with the G36.

7. High Altitude

High Altitude

Gaston is one stubborn guy.

Just look at Ruger, completely different company now that good old Bill isn't calling the shots.

8. greatwun

greatwun Senior Member

A carbine would be nice. I really dont like the Kel-tec sub2000

9. DWARREN123

DWARREN123 Grumpy Old Guy