Who Has The Best Fully Supported Chamber ?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Tomcat10, Nov 10, 2015.

1. Tomcat10

Tomcat10

I have been shooting , and reloading for quite a few years , but I am new to shooting , and owning Glock handguns ? Because I reload I want a barrel with a fully supported chamber , when I go to the range . If I decide to carry any of my Glocks I will change out the aftermarket barrel for the stock Glock barrel . In the aftermarket barrels who has the best supported chamber ? I have a KKM barrel for my G 29 Gen 4 , but I haven't had a chance to take it to the range yet . I have a Glock 27 Gen 4 that will be my EDC , so I want to get a lot of range time that one .

2. goalie

goalie Stopp'n Pucks

I have shot tens of thousands of reloads through my G17.

I shot plated/jacketed bullets. The only issue is with lead.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

3. 9x45

9x45 Millennium Member

I put over 125,000 rounds thru a G21 with OEM barrel. There is no issue with "un-supported" chambers. All semi-autos have some degree of "un-supported" As you can see, aftermarket barrels really don't have that much more, and the drop ins are no more accurate than the OEM. If you want to shoot lead, then an aftermarket is a good choice because it's way easier to clean than the OEM and the build up is not an issue.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

4. happie2shoot

happie2shoot

I have a seen a difference in support within the same company and same caliber.

With LW 45 barrels there is support clear into the extractor grove, I have something
    like six or eight of them and have around thirty AM Glock barrels in other calibers
    and models.

If you want to shoot 45 super or Rowland loads I would spend the 100 dollars and
    get a LW barrel.

How could anyone know if one barrel is more acc than another barrel if they don't
    shoot them both?

I have been reloading for 49 years, have chambered over 1000, one thousand barrels