Glock Talk banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

· Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I already have a Glock 22 for the house and will not be carrying it, and as of right now I also have a Glock 27 that I do carry. I was considering selling the 27 and was looking at possibly replacing it with the "slightly" larger Glock 30s. I'd even gain 1 round and have .45 over .40, or going even "slightly" larger than this but not to full size territory, I could go to a Glock 19 with way more capacity 9mm albeit, with the Glock 23 included as well for middle ground. What would you do?

· NRA Life Member
75,531 Posts
I would carry a Glock 27 or 23.

If the 27 doesn't feel like you can shoot it well, you are doing it wrong. A lot of people who compete in GSSF and shoot the exact same course of fire with subcompact and full-size Glocks find that they consistently shooter faster and more accurately with the subcompact. I thought you couldn't shoot as well with a subcompact until I started shooting GSSF, with targets out to 25 yards, and proved myself wrong.

I have shot GSSF matches with a 26, using factory ammo, alongside a 17, and with a 27, using Gold Dot hollow points, alongside a 22.

· Proud NRA Life Patron Member, Life GSSF member
11,992 Posts
I do carry a 26 and 30s, the 26 with plus 2 extensions. In your case I would stick with the 27 and entertain pearce pg39 extensions, if that is an issue, if not stay with the 27 as is.

· Registered
2,249 Posts
I think yr pretty well set with what you've got. You already have a full-size .40 and a compact one. Unless you wanna change things up, caliber-wise, nothing wrong with that either. Find a local range and try some out.

· Just sayin'
4,680 Posts
Any gun that *YOU* are comfortable with is better than no gun is my theory if I lived in a free state.

· Registered
1,239 Posts