What's Your Thoughts on the CZ-75B??

Discussion in 'General Firearms Forum' started by Nalapombu, Apr 3, 2012.

1. Nalapombu

Nalapombu Millennium Member

Hey all,

I was looking around the other night and thinking about what I might like to get as my next handgun. There's lots that I want, but I think I might like to try something I have never owned or shot before. I would also like to give some of these gun "games" like IDPA and 3 gun stuff a try, I've never done that before either. Seems like I've been missing out on quite a bit. But that's another story.

Anyway, some of the ones that crossed my mind were:

1. FN 9mm with cocked and locked feature.
    2. HK 45 Compact.
    3. HK P7 PSP
    4. S&W M&P 9mm or 45ACP
    5. CZ-75B

I have only handled the 75 a couple of times. One was a LONG time ago when they were all the rage. The last time was a year or so ago and I remember thinking how great it felt in my hand. Of course the others on the list are all great guns too, but for some reason I keep coming back to the 75B. I know they have a lot of history and lots of people really LOVE them. I have read stories about how accurate and reliable they are. Seems they are pretty popular as a competition piece too. Of course they have a bunch of different varieties over there at CZ, the regular 75B is what I would be looking at.

I don't know how it would work as a CCW piece, but I have my G19 for that anyway.

What do you think of the CZ75B or even the CZ85B?? Do they make for a fun day at the range or at the local IDPA shoot?

Something about them just attracts me to them....

Any info or stories you'd care to tell about your experience with the CZ's would be appreciated. I love seeing gun pics and reading good gun stories....so feel free to ad BOTH if you want.

Thanks for your time and opinions....
    Nalajr

2. Caladan

Caladan