Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

Due to ammo prices rising in my area I have purchased a Glock 44. That means upgrades. But what fit this Glock?

Yes its almost the same as a Glock 19 physically but on the inside, very different. I was looking at some reviews of some triggers but they don't peak my interest.

My main question is does a Zev tech Ultimate Trigger Kit, fit the Glock 44?.

I would love to hear some request and maybe some things to change up or add on this Glock for 22 competition. Maybe some cool grip tape or even a good red dot.

Would love the help. I am also quite new to Glocks.

Thanks

·
Registered
2,534 Posts
What is your goal in modifying your G44-
Make it a duplicate of another modified Glock you have?
Make it better for what kind of .22 competition?
Make it more fun for informal shooting?

Remember the old saying-
"People spend lots of money to make their Glock unreliable."

·
Registered
820 Posts
Yes its almost the same as a Glock 19 physically but on the inside, very different. I was looking at some reviews of some triggers but they don't peak my interest.
As far as I can tell, the G44 and G19.5 frame are identical. I've successfully run a G44 upper on a G19.5 frame by replacing the locking block and ejector (as part of the trigger mechanism housing).

You might want to skim through this thread if you haven't already,

·
Registered
719 Posts
Yes any trigger that is for a Gen 5 G19 will work in the G44. There is a slight difference in the shape of the trigger bar shark fin, but not enough to keep the Gen 5 G19 trigger bar from causing any issues. I am running a Hyve Technologies Monarch Gen 5 trigger in my G44. I have probably 4-5 thousand rounds through my G44 with the Monarch trigger.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
What is your goal in modifying your G44-
Make it a duplicate of another modified Glock you have?
Make it better for what kind of .22 competition?