Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
GT Mayor
Joined
·
64,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Every so often I get a small window pop up on my puter when I go to play a video(not porn:supergrin:) it says Assert in LSP g_socket_data.lockup(s)==0
abort retry Ignore. I have to click on ignore a few times to get it to go away. Anyone got any ideas:dunno:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
698 Posts
I upgraded to Google Desktop 5.0.0611.13328-en-pb this morning and
since then Lotus Notes pops-up the following error whenever it checks
for email on the server or replicates something.

> nlnotes.exe
> Assert in LSP
> g_socket_data.Lookup(s) == 0
> capture\lsp\nolsp\wsp_patches.cpp:1381

> Abort | Retry | Ignore

I have to click Abort each time and it's getting extremely annoying.

Forward



You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.


Google Desktop for Enterprise Guide Google employee
View profile
(2 users) More options Nov 15 2006, 1:45 pm
From: Google Desktop for Enterprise Guide
Date: Wed, 15 Nov 2006 17:45:26 -0000
Local: Wed, Nov 15 2006 1:45 pm
Subject: Re: Notes Error - Assert in LSP
Forward | Print | Individual message | Report this message | Find messages by this author
Thank you for reporting this. We're investigating the issue now. Stay
tuned for updates.
 

·
venivedivici
Joined
·
583 Posts
Damn.......1 second too late.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,268 Posts
No idea. Try watching porn and see if it happens again. :supergrin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,491 Posts
Model Name: iMac
Model Identifier: iMac6,1
Processor Name: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Speed: 2.16 GHz
Number Of Processors: 1
Total Number Of Cores: 2
L2 Cache: 4 MB
Memory: 2 GB

.........porn doesn't even make it freeze up!:rofl:
 

·
GT Mayor
Joined
·
64,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·

·
GT Mayor
Joined
·
64,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,711 Posts
Mark click start, control panel then add remove programs then make sure the window is on change or remove programs. Scroll through the list until you see google desktop then click on it and click remove. Note: This is for windows XP, not sure about Vista.
 

·
GT Mayor
Joined
·
64,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Mark click start, control panel then add remove programs then make sure the window is on change or remove programs. Scroll through the list until you see google desktop then click on it and click remove. Note: This is for windows XP, not sure about Vista.
I did that Scott, there was no Google desktop. I have XP home BTW:dunno:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
8,711 Posts
Was there anything listed for google? Did you check the entire list?
 

·
GT Mayor
Joined
·
64,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Was there anything listed for google? Did you check the entire list?
It was right in front of my face Scott, if it had been a snake it would have bit me. I got it uninstalled:supergrin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,183 Posts
I keep getting same Assert message...just removed Google Desktop...I'm glad u posted about this...I thought I screwed something up on my computer or I had a virus or something...I'll see if this works! Thanks!
 

·
GT Mayor
Joined
·
64,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·

·
GT Mayor
Joined
·
64,670 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·
I keep getting same Assert message...just removed Google Desktop...I'm glad u posted about this...I thought I screwed something up on my computer or I had a virus or something...I'll see if this works! Thanks!
I thought it was a virus also:faint:
 
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
Top