Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
173 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am currently reading "The Girl Who Played With Fire" the sequel to "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo".
In the sequel one of the characters has a "Colt 45 Magnum" It is described as a "big cowboy gun" that "nobody should be able to own".

I am not a gun expert but I have never heard of a "Colt 45 Magnum".

I was just wondering if anybody else has heard of this cartridge or is it just the case of a Swedish author that did not do his homework when researching firearms?

It also really turns me off when reading a story that is not well researched. It doesn't matter how good the story is if they can't get simple stuff like this right.

·
Registered
1,601 Posts
I am currently reading "The Girl Who Played With Fire" the sequel to "The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo".
In the sequel one of the characters has a "Colt 45 Magnum" It is described as a "big cowboy gun" that "nobody should be able to own".

I am not a gun expert but I have never heard of a "Colt 45 Magnum".

I was just wondering if anybody else has heard of this cartridge or is it just the case of a Swedish author that did not do his homework when researching firearms?

It also really turns me off when reading a story that is not well researched. It doesn't matter how good the story is if they can't get simple stuff like this right.
That would be some really really rank malt liquer, even billy D wouldnt do the commercials for that jungle juice...:whistling:

·
Registered
35,957 Posts
Didn't see the movie, but 45colt magnum is likely a term for hotter loads used only in the Ruger BH/RH or TC single shots or as mid range loads in the 454 Casull. It could also be a ref to the 454Casull, or it could be they just got it wrong like the many ref to "ceramic Glcok" pistol.:upeyes:

·
Registered
514 Posts