close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

What kind of medical equipment does your department put in its patrol cars?

Discussion in 'Cop Talk' started by AggiePhil, Jan 25, 2010.

1. AggiePhil

AggiePhil ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Howdy all. I'm working on a project at my department to revamp the first aid kits that we carry in the trunks of the patrol cars. Just to give you some background, I've been an EMT for about 9 years and a cop for about 3.5 years. It's a bit embarrassing, but the kits that we currently carry contain a lot of unnecessary items and have also fallen into disrepair. They generally just need a complete overhaul.

What I need you to do is just tell me what kind of medical equipment your department puts in its patrol cars. Give me as much detail as possible about the contents of the kit, to the best of your knowledge. Also, please tell me about any training and/or policy that exists in relation to the first aid kits (maintenance, usage, etc.). This is important, as my department is very training/policy minded.