What is the best camera?

Discussion in 'Through-the-Lens Club' started by MrsCallahan318, Jul 17, 2007.

1. MrsCallahan318

MrsCallahan318 Guest

Which camera is best served for portrait and scenic photography? I do a little bit of everything and am fairly new at all of this. I would like a new camera, but don't know quite what to get.

2. MrsKitty

MrsKitty

Do you want a point and shoot, advanced features on a point and shoot, or a SLR? If SLR, do you already have lenses that you want to keep using? How much experience/time/patience do you have to learn a new camera/system (if you go with SLR)?

Asking what kind of camera we recommend is like asking for our opinions on "a vehicle." You gotta narrow it down a little :wavey:

3. MrsCallahan318

MrsCallahan318 Guest

I have been playing with my Cannon Power Shot G6 since December of 2004... I think it is a 'point and shoot with extra features' but please correct me if I am wrong. It does have the ablility to change lense though so would that be considered an SLR? I love taking pictures... I have a gallery online at http://mommy07.deviantart.com/gallery/
    If you want to see what i have done. I could use some help in the photography area. I've done some senior photos for friends but other than that it is just for my pleasure. I would like to do more outside work though. That is why I am asking. I have plenty of time to 'play' with a new camera... preferably an SLR since (if mine is not) I don't have one. I don't have any lenses but would like to get some once I find a camera that is really good quality.

4. Mr. PC

Mr. PC Guest

MrsCallahan318, I looked at your pics, they are really good. Bright, clear, in focus, no noise. If a G6 can do that, I want one now. Mmkay? Are you editing those pics before your post them online?

5. MrsCallahan318

MrsCallahan318 Guest