43,600 Posts
It means "LIBS INSIDE"

·
Registered
43,600 Posts

·
Registered
36,207 Posts
Likely means if they see your ccw, shame on you, then they can ask you to leave & you must or be in trespass.

·
Registered
1,121 Posts
Likely means if they see your ccw, shame on you, then they can ask you to leave & you must or be in trespass.
Ahhh, but in Texas the laws have teeth. I think they send SWAT out for printing with your carry gun.
Kidding about SWAT, but the prohibitions are real and have teeth. Be careful, know your signs.
Ed

·
Registered
1,552 Posts
30:06 legal 30:07 illegal

We had a mental facility in my jurisdiction that would call us occasionally. They had prohibited gun signs. Security tried to tells us, no firearms on the unit. Yeah telling us cops, no guns! The only thing secure was the door locks, patients had access to lots of stuff. Chief eventually told them then dont call us.

As a retired officer, I pay ZERO attention to these signs. I usually pocket carry and dont draw any attention carry wise.

·
Registered
8,086 Posts
I saw this in Texas on the Gulf Coast. I know the top portion legally blocks open carry but how about the lower portion?
Because it doesn't have the proper wording, the bottom sign has zero legal meaning.
The top sign, with some wording blocked, may invalidate it as well.
In Texas, those signs can prohibit open carry by permit holder, with different wording concealed carry as well. But the wording has to be exact and of legal size. The charge would be trespass, not a weapons charge per se. And verbal notification is also required in most if not all jurisdictions.

·
Registered
1,051 Posts
The smaller (faded) sign references an establishment that derives 51% of its revenue from alcohol.

I would look for a nearby competitor who wants my money.

·
You local friendly Skynet dealer
13,899 Posts
I don't think it applies to foreign made guns.

Reactions: Rotn1 and Pontoof

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·