Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 20 of 90 Posts

·
Registered
4,017 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Just thought it may be fun.
I’ll start.
I have 2, because I have two boys driving and having an extra vehicle allows for wrecks or repairs.
They both drive Camry’s.
In 2018 we purchased a new Civic. I was a high school football coach and the oldest two boys were playing, mom and the youngest would be driving to the away games and I wanted them to be in something reliable that got good MPG.
Fast forward to this past summer and she decided she wanted an SUV so I inherited the Civic.
I also drive an ‘89 Jeep. I love my Jeep, IMO it’s the perfect vehicle for me.
In the winter, with the right tires (ask me how I know), it’s a little snowmobile.
When spring comes around the hardtop comes off and it’s a convertible that’ll go anywhere (hunting/fishing).
It’s going to rain or it’s 100°, drive the Civic and get 42 MPG.
The one that gets me is the guys (and some girls, hey it’s KY) that drive a big 4x4 daily and honestly need a truck (let alone a 4x4) a couple of times a year, meanwhile they’re getting 12 MPG the other 360 days.
Why do you drive what you drive?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: nitesit(+ an e)

·
Registered
3,003 Posts
I drive a 2019 Honda Pilot. I had small sports cars all my life, but now I need a larger car to haul a couple German Shepherds around. The Pilot has the features I wanted and was the best value at that time.

Reactions: Redeemed

·
Daca is caca
3,930 Posts
A company truck.
Because save $

·
M62/76
12,943 Posts
I’m a 4Runner guy. I’ve been driving my 2006 SR5 since late 2013. Currently has 160k on it and will likely drive it another five years or so then get another one. 4WD, with enough size and towing capacity to do what I want w/o driving one of those mega SUVs.

Reactions: Sharkey and Cambo

·
Registered
3,429 Posts