What do you do...

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by brian321, Jan 21, 2010.

1. brian321

brian321

with your gun if you go into post offices,stadiums,churches,etc? I am new to CC and know you cant carry in these places but what do you do with your weapon? I bought a small pistol safe to keep in my car to lock it up, Is that a good idea or not?(if someone broke in they could just take the whole safe).

2. mossy500camo

mossy500camo ammo found

3. Kosher Larry

Kosher Larry MWAG

See if you can find a way to cable lock the safe to the seat rails. I've seen quite a few people do that. I use the glove box. Mine has a lock on it that requires the key to the car and would take way too much time for the average car burglar to break into. If your glove box has a lock, that should be fine.

4. dontshakepandas

dontshakepandas

Most burglars can get into a locked glove box in about 5 seconds using only a screwdriver. So not only will your gun be gone, but your glove box will be broken and it is likely that your dash will be screwed up.

5. smokin762

smokin762

I am not into sports and I do not drink so that is a non-issue for me but I do go to the Post Office often. Since the parking lot is not marked, I just put my gun in the glove box. I do the same thing when I go out to eat but I try to always park next to a window and I always ask for the seat nearest to that window.

Do you have a place in your car that you can mount the safe? If you do, I would consider that.

The seats in my car are to low for me to mount a safe under and the trunk release is right on the dash in plain sight. :faint:

6. Lior

Lior GUNS=FREEDOM

Actually, I can't remember if GT had reached a consensus that carrying of firearms is banned in post offices.

7. greg27

greg27