Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What does everyone here carry in their pockets on their turn out gear and which pockets?

The most common things that I have seen so far are

1. Linesman's pliers
2. Backup flashlight
3. Knife/seatbelt cutter
4. Combo tool, ie glass breaker/seatbelt cutter

I am new at this and wanted to take advantage of the experience here.

Thanks

·
IAFF Local 4766
2,630 Posts
I carry some powder free exam gloves, a folding pocket spanner wrench and my nomex hood still in it factory package.:whistling:

·
Registered
2,783 Posts
Right front pocket: CRKT M16-13M folding knife (clipped to pocket edge) and cell phone.

Left front pocket: Surefire E2e (clipped to pocket edge) Uncle Henry pocket knife and keys.

Right rear pocket: Wallet

Left rear pocket: Hanky.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Right pants: Linesmans pliers, utility/extrication gloves
Left pants: Reflective vest, folding knife, screwdriver, and a couple med. gloves.

Right coat: 12' of webbing tied in a loop.

I used to carry other stuff - personal rope, some other tools... but I decided it wasn't worth the weight/bulk.

I'll eventually get a folding spanner wrench, they can def. be useful.

·
Registered
711 Posts
Right pocket: Tubular webbing that has a carabiner sewn in it I got from a RIT class, about 25ft. of Cord, A spare carabiner, And a strap that looks like a pair of handcuffs made out of tubular webbing.
Left pocket: 4-way screwdriver, trauma shears, 2 folding spanners, Large vise grips, needle nose vise grips, a few door chocks and leather work gloves
I carry all of this in Cordura nylon pouches I made. Similar to the ones sold by the firestore.com
On my coat I have a pelican C-cell light, and wire cutters in my radio pocket with 550 cord tied to them, which is tied to the mic strap on the jacket. I tied the cord on there incase I dropped the cutters, I stll have them attached to me and not lost on the ground.