close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Well it's me for sure.

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by okie, Feb 5, 2006.

  1. okie

    okie GT Mayor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Messages:
    64,670
    Likes Received:
    1,545
    Location:
    Muskogee Ok.
    Well not me but my puter. The smilies on gt don't work and they don't on other boards also. Last week my brotha posted an animated pic and it don't work either, so it's my puter for sure. I thought it might be my Zone alarm firewall, but I disabled the thing and no difference.
    I am fresh out of ideas folks. Anyone else got anything they can
    throw in the hat
     
  2. IndyGunFreak

    IndyGunFreak

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2001
    Messages:
    26,700
    Likes Received:
    2,018
    Location:
    Indiana
    What browser? My first guess would be a browser setting has changed.

    IGF
     

  3. okie

    okie GT Mayor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Messages:
    64,670
    Likes Received:
    1,545
    Location:
    Muskogee Ok.
    I use Opera,but IE don't work either;P
     
  4. fastvfr

    fastvfr Ancient Tech

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SW Oregon
  5. astrolux

    astrolux

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, Ca
    definately get away from IE. microsoft quit supporting it as of Jan. 1, 06 because of all the problems they were having with it. firefox is probably your best bet.
     
  6. okie

    okie GT Mayor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Messages:
    64,670
    Likes Received:
    1,545
    Location:
    Muskogee Ok.
    I had FF at one time. Just weemed to like Opera better. I have a new puter so I recon it is in my puter somewhere^8
     
  7. fastvfr

    fastvfr Ancient Tech

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SW Oregon
    Check All Programs or Start> Control Panel> (or Settings> CP) Add & Remove Programs.

    If it isn'tlisted in either place, just DL a new copy of the latest installer and try that.

    Good luck!
     
  8. okie

    okie GT Mayor

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    Messages:
    64,670
    Likes Received:
    1,545
    Location:
    Muskogee Ok.
    Thanks guys. The problem was a setting in Zone Alarm;P
     
  9. grokdesigns

    grokdesigns

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2004
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Microsoft hasn't, nor are they likely to, stop supporting IE. In fact, the beta for IE7 is out now.