close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

weird...better accuracy with the g26 than with the g19...

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by nEEdLzZz, Mar 16, 2012.

1. nEEdLzZz

nEEdLzZz

first all hi guys! i'm new to the forum...my first own thread :tongueout:

anyway...as of now i own two glocks, a g19 and a g26.
    i've had the g19 for about 3 months now and purchased the g26 about 2 weeks ago...

so far i've put about 600 rounds through the g19 (with a lot of brass to the face and one FTE) and like 250 rounds through the g26 (no malfuctions)...

i went to the range yesterday with both of them. started with the g19 on 20 meters (22 yards)...shot a horrible group (10cm apart)...then i switched to the g26 and my accuracy went way up..shot groupings of like 3-5cm apart..

how can this be? i mean, the g19 has a longer slide and all, which should be more accurate, right? anyone else experienced something similar? granted, i'm new to shooting handguns (was in the airforce though, but we never shot that much with handguns)...

was pretty impressed by this little gun so far and it is now my favourite gun...btw i own 4 guns in total:

- walther pps (the trigger really sucks on this one..i guess it just needs to be broken in)
    - glock 19
    - glock 26
    - SIG p226

ok, the accuracy on the SIG is something else..but then, nothing can compare to a SIG, right?

PS: excuse my english, i'm from switzerland :D:tongueout::supergrin:

2. voyager4520

voyager4520 -----