Home > The Main Room > The Okie Corral > Covid-19 News/Info > We have the covids

We have the covids

1. My wife is an RN, and she had an exposure at work. Now we have it, but we both assumed it was a matter of time since she’s a nurse and I’m a cop.

The first day was brutal, but it has tapered off to minor inflammation and extreme fatigue. On the plus side, I can use a vacation from work, so I can’t complain.

2. Sorry to hear that...

are you being treated with anything?

3. Have you been tested? What’s your age range? Your post makes it sound like it’s just you and your wife at home which probably means you’re very young or on the older side (no kids at home).

Hope you have a speedy recovery!

4. Prayer for you both, friend. Thanks to both of you trusted public servants!
    No way of knowing,- I don't know what you gotta do to get an "antibody" test, but I think I had it. It hangs on a while. Just rest, take it easy and look forward to a good future!

5. Bad luck, but as long as there are no respiratory problems you both are golden. Have you a pulse oximeter?

6. well good luck since i hear from watch the news that you pretty much always die from this..were you trying to get rid of anything cool and do you have a will make sure you do!

Just wanted to make sure you were prepared since this is almost always fatal once you get it with supposedly/apparently no recovery possible or very rare apparently...

7. Wishing you and the misses a speedy recovery.

8. Get well soon.

9. I would imagine you need a vacation lately. Wuflu or Riots? Hope you guys heal up but I would milk it for as much time off as possible.

We need a thread with actual Wuflu recoveries with their personal stats and what they took and how they felt during recovery. How do you feel about putting private info. On a forum for all to see?

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk

10. Wishing you both a speedy recovery.