close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Walter PPK

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by zzz, Jan 20, 2005.

1. zzz

zzz BoG # ???

Good Evening, BoGs! : )
    Newbie here so please be gentle :-D

I just need your opinion since I know some of you guys are gun collectors or gun enthusiasts, if not all. Well, my officemate has this old walther ppk which he said he inherited from his grandfather. He doesn't like it because it's chambered in .22 cal.

Now, he is selling it to me for 30K or trade it in for another gun in a higher caliber. He said it's a collector's item thus for the high price. Upon checking the gun, I searched the net and found out that it is a 1968 German Walther PPK (just like James Bond's gun in a lower cal.). Maliit lang ito, halos sinlaki ng kamay ko...Fired it myself and the ol' chap is still accurate within close range around 15 to 20 yards. Though the finger extension on the magazine has been chipped out, the gun still looks fresh because of proper maintenance I guess.

So, what do you think? Is it worth it? I don't have any gun to swap and he won't accept my Rogun airgun for a trade. hehe baka lang kumagat =D

I would appreciate any inputs you may have :) Thanks for your time!

2. 9MX

9MX Rei!

I dunno about the price but:

ask yourself why you want it. if you don't see yourself becoming a serious gun collector, don't bother. if you want to a james bond like pistol with the original firepower. get the bersa thunder .380, its new, highly reliable (look for horge's website about it), value for money pa;z

3. zzz

zzz BoG # ???

I appreciate the quick reply, Sir 9MX! :)

Not sure kasi kung mahal sa presyo yung type nung pistol. What confuses me is the thought that it might be a rare find here in the Philippines since I read/heard that those type of gun were banned from importation. Is this true? kasi bakit yung nakarating dito?