close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Volunteers in Police Service, confused

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by engine101, Feb 12, 2010.

1. engine101

engine101

Last edited: Feb 12, 2010
  2. farley45

farley45

You could always ask them why...

3. Adjuster

Adjuster

Not to offend because I don't know you. You have a quirky personality?, you rubbed someone the wrong way?, you come across as a over eager nut job?. Somebody black balled you for some reason. Does anyone at the service your applying for know you or used to work with you?

4. happy seal

happy seal

They turned you down because of your lack of experience on GT! Duh! :wavey:

5. engine101

engine101

When I applied I had just moved to the city and I didnt know anyone there personally. A PO interviewed me to find out if I would get along with other cops. In past years I was a volunteer EMT and FF and worked along with cops so can not imagine that would be the reason. And again its volunteer why would personality make much difference. I recall most volunteers have a different personality since it makes them unique.

6. Rabbi

Rabbi The Bombdiggity Lifetime Member

I dont know you so this may or may not apply to you but people need to learn 4 sets of rules if they want to succeed in life, or at the least understand things and get a fair bit of what they want...

Set of rules number 1.

Newton's Three Laws of Motion.

If you can learn those thre most basic and irrefutable laws of science, and what they really mean, you can not be fooled by the physical world. It is the worlds best "BS" meter. It is one of the most powerful tools a person can have in their arsenal. To an extent it gives you a basic instant understanding of reality.

Set of rules number 2.

The "dont take it personally" rules.

No one really cares about you.