Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

Noob question here I guess.. I am new to Glocks and sort of new to firearms.

I'm wondering.. are the Vickers Tactical edition Glocks (e.g. G43, with "LAV" serial numbers) that come with different-than-normal / non-OEM sights installed ready to shoot / use accurately right out of the box? Or do the sights need to be adjusted? Right now it is hard to get to the range to test, so I'd like to know before hand if possible.

Thanks in advance!

·
M62/76
12,529 Posts
I’ve never had to adjust any of my glock’s sights. I’d imagine they’d be good to go. You still need to hit the range with any firearm before you trust anything about it.
+1. I’d say they’re out of the box ready. But you need to handle and shoot it to be sure it’s right for you.

Reactions: p.d. and DieselNut

·
Registered
8,517 Posts
For "typical" defensive shooting distances, the sights are probably "close enough".

I would never carry a gun for defense though without a good amount of range time with it. Since you also say you're "new to guns", I'd recommend some practice time too.

·
Boatswain's Mate
262 Posts
When ever I get a new gun, the first time I go to the range I always take my sight pusher with me so that I can adjust it to my eyes if it needs to be adjusted at all.

·
"Tactical Elf"
2,970 Posts
They work just fine. I had no need to adjust mine, although I did replace them with Ameriglo protectors. I don't like "U" notch rears, the reason for the change.

The Vickers gun is a better deal than the regular 43 if not for the sights, you also get the GMB, front serrations, and the breech face cut. All features of the 43X/48 that the regular 43's don't' have.

This was with the Vickers/Wilson Combat sights, before I changed them.

TXPO

·
Registered
2,310 Posts