close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

using the can in the field?

Discussion in 'Hunting, Fishing & Camping' started by KD5MSY, Oct 11, 2004.

1. KD5MSY

KD5MSY

Ok, Needless to say that I'm new to hunting. I have read alot of threads in this forum. And some of the people here talk about eating at truck stops be fore going in the field, or drinking coffee on the way. Now what do ya'll do when your back teeth start to float. Or heaven forbid you feal like your about to blow an "O" ring, lol. I keep reading how people get to their stand before the sun comes up and stayng till noon, or sometimes later. Do ya'll just hold it, or what? And what about lunch? Starve or like some people say to bring snacks? I hope to go out this year with a buddy of mine and don't want to blow this hunt like last time, I had hayfeaver, and would like to at least "see" a deer. Any help would be great.
    Thanks,
    Robert

2. Hunterjbb

Hunterjbb

responses.. lol..

There are so many "thoughts" on what to do when needing to use the john in the woods it's mindboggling im sure. I certainly don't have the absolute answers if there are any..

I've heard dig a hole, use a bottle, leave your hunting area, which is a pain.. human bodily waste is pretty strong smelling stuff even to us humans, imagine what a animal that smells a whole lot better then we do thinks it smells?.. lol.. ;P

When i hunted in a tree stand i generally tried not to do anything in the morning that would cause me to have to take a #2.. or tried to make that happen before i got in the woods.. Taking a pee was generally handeled with a soda bottle. I had a friend that used large garbage bags to take a #2 in..

who knows how many deer i've spooked cause it "just could not wait" and just dug a small hole in the ground and covered it.. i've also had deer walk up on me whilst doing both events... :)