Upgraded to a G43 today

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Victor Dubya, Oct 21, 2020.

1. Victor Dubya

Victor Dubya The Kindly Curmudgeon

I've had it for a few years now but never carried it. It will replace my PPK/S (380) that I've been carrying in a Galco pocket holster. I'm using a Blackhawk Serpa holster attached to my pants belt which seems to work OK..

This will be a trial run to see how it works out. I'd like to go to a G17 eventually but with the extra weight, It's hard to keep things in place. This will be quite the learning process for me.

mongo356, TeaDub and GlockyQ like this.
  2. mds1140

mds1140 nothing to see here, move along

Good choice! I've been EDC my 43 a lot lately too.

although... i have always kinda wanted a PPK to play around with. classic, don't get rid of it

Victor Dubya and GlockyQ like this.

3. walkinguf61

walkinguf61

Nice. The best words you wrote were “ the learning process”. I have been carrying for over 25 years and I’m still learning/changing what works for me and my body.

Ted Smith and Victor Dubya like this.
  4. Mbnv992

Mbnv992

I’d rather have the PPK/S over the 43 but that’s just me

Victor Dubya likes this.
  5. fg17

fg17

I’d rather have the 43 over any .380, or sig 365, or hellcat, or even my Glock 17.

It’s my favorite pistol.

MCCM, Victor Dubya, mongo356 and 4 others like this.
  6. Borg Warner

Borg Warner Free Full Clip!

Going from a 380 to a 9mm is a definite upgrade and so is going from DA/SA to striker fired in my opinion.

But for daily carry I wouldn't want anything larger than a G26 to try to carry concealed. If you think you need more ammo capacity, you could carry a G26 with a spare G19 magazine

Last edited: Oct 21, 2020
    Bobcatbaseball and Victor Dubya like this.
  7. Lola1

Lola1