close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Unlawful detainment, search and seizure

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Glotin, May 1, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Glotin

Glotin

1. This guy is a DB.

2. If I had to spend as much time with him as the police did, I'd probably want to punch him in the face.

3. Supporters like this are part of the reason Ron Paul is unelectable.

4. I'm not a expert on Oregon law.

5. Despite all of the above, I believe the police were in the wrong; his civil rights were violated.

I don't care who you are or what your beliefs may be; I support any law abiding citizen's rights (2nd and 4th amendment in this case). ...I guess it's part of an Oath I've taken a number of times now.

This man was not suspected of committing any crime, thus they had no legal justification to detain him, seize his weapons, and ID him. Doesn't matter if anyone called the police.

Any of our resident LEOs care to weigh in?

[ame="http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=115_1335140148"]LiveLeak.com - Unlawful Detainment and Seizure of an idots Firearm[/ame]

Last edited: May 1, 2012
  2. Mayhem like Me

Mayhem like Me Semper Paratus

Why you made your mind up on this one already.

3. Glock20 10mm

Glock20 10mm Use Linux!

Don't worry, they will be along shortly to tell you that you are wrong.

4. Glock20 10mm

Glock20 10mm Use Linux!

But I do have to agree, it's funny people will get bent when someone actually stand up for their rights. The simple fact is the detainee is correct, there is no ordinance or law that makes his action illegal. And any law or ordinance that violates the 2nd Amendment is null and void as the 2nd amendment is part of the supreme law of the land.

5. Bren

Bren NRA Life Member

Wow, what a lispy little scumbag. The enemy of gun rights and OC, right there.

6. Mayhem like Me

7. Glock20 10mm

Glock20 10mm Use Linux!