Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Semper Fi
7,259 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry, AK noob here. This has probably been discussed, but here goes. I have a Yugo underfolder, and have run into a problem where a pin comes out when the button is pushed to fold/unfold the stock (Forgive me, I don't know the proper names). What is the fix for this? Can I put a roll pin in place of the solid pin, does it need to be staked, or do I need to peen it? I would rather use the roll pin if that is acceptable.

Thanks for the help.

·
Registered
455 Posts
Get yourself a "spring loaded center punch" from harbor frieght for $3 and then pull the pin,put a few "dimples" on the edge of it and drive her back in.

·
Lay Them Waste!
1,615 Posts
Sorry, AK noob here. This has probably been discussed, but here goes. I have a Yugo underfolder, and have run into a problem where a pin comes out when the button is pushed to fold/unfold the stock (Forgive me, I don't know the proper names). What is the fix for this? Can I put a roll pin in place of the solid pin, does it need to be staked, or do I need to peen it? I would rather use the roll pin if that is acceptable.

Thanks for the help.
In all the "reading" I've done on these pins that "back out," (I own an M70AB2 as well and love it), it's my understanding that the Yugoslavians who designed the changes in these rifles included these "extra" pins to hold the cover on when grenades were fired (something the origional Soviet design wasn't meant to do). It's also why they built up the receiver somewhat. *Someone please correct me if I'm wrong...

As a result, if you end up losing the pin, it's not the end of the world. Your rifle should still function just fine... So long as you don't take to launching too many Yugoslavian rifle grenades from it. ;)