GlockTalk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
NRA Life Benefactor, GOA Life.
209 Posts
Excellent choice!
I have a few rounds under an RMR. I’ve been using them since 2014. I now have Type 2s. One is on my EDC...it’s fun and fast!

17A4ACD8-9C50-4130-AA3E-3F21ABAD1C22.jpeg

I made a short video the other day for some of my past students that I had in a rifle course. I occasionally shoot handgun. ;)

No, I’m not overly Impressed with the Gen 5 finish. A little over 11,500 k through this Glock.

·
Registered
1,913 Posts
Great choice. I only have direct experience with the Sig Romeo1 and Vortex and tge RMR type2. Tge Trijicon is expensive but it has a great reputation.

Just know that with any red dot optic, it takes time and practice to appreciate how good they are. But it’s well worth it in my opinion.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Great choice. I only have direct experience with the Sig Romeo1 and Vortex and tge RMR type2. Tge Trijicon is expensive but it has a great reputation.

Just know that with any red dot optic, it takes time and practice to appreciate how good they are. But it’s well worth it in my opinion.

·
The Kindly Curmudgeon
3,534 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks for the responses. Another question... I'll have to change the existing sights for taller ones if I need to use them, I assume. Any recommendations on that?

And a mounting kit is recommended also. It relatively inexpensive so I'd probably get that too. Thoughts?

·
Registered
1,447 Posts
I personally would want a larger window like the DeltaPoint Pro, Trijicon SRO or Romeo Max on a large pistol like the G40 but the RMR is definitely at the top of any list of durable, carry oriented red dot sights.

You need the mounting kit to seal the completely open bottom on the RMR and for the correct length mounting screws.

·
209 Posts
Thanks for the responses. Another question... I'll have to change the existing sights for taller ones if I need to use them, I assume. Any recommendations on that?