close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Trigger Safety Damage Test

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by NewGlocker28, Feb 9, 2010.

1. NewGlocker28

NewGlocker28

I'm a rookie gun owner and made a rookie mistake. I was cleaning my Glock for the first time and was trying to figure out were to put lube "where the connector and trigger bar meet". I couldn't figure out where exactly that was so I either googled it or looked it up on a forum. Someone had responded to pull the trigger and where you see the parts moving, that's where it was. So I did this, only to later read from my Glock manual to NEVER pull the trigger when the slide is off b/c the trigger safety MAY be damaged.

Any way to check to see if I have damaged my trigger saftey? I've since dry fired it and it seems to work fine. I've tried to pull the trigger without pushing in the trigger safety and it does not fire (as it shouldn't). Any other thoughts on how to tell if I've damaged the trigger safety?

Thanks for the input and advice

2. G36_Me

G36_Me

Just to make sure we are all talking about the same thing, this picture explains the trigger safety. If you think you might have damaged it, have an armorer examine it. I would not venture to guess if damage was done without looking at it. Good luck.

[​IMG]

3. Markasaurus

Markasaurus

Do a function check, like the manual says. You probably did not break it just by doing it once. Even if you did, glock would probably fix it free.

At worst a trigger assembly costs $15 and if you are halfway good mechanically, you can change it in 10 minutes.

http://www.lonewolfdist.com/Products.aspx?CAT=195