TOOLS menu

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by rhedley, Feb 21, 2007.

  1. rhedley

    rhedley Guest

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    I have: WINDOW XP 2000 service pac 2

    While in INTERNET EXPLORER
    Click on TOOLS, menu drops down, and displays INTERNET OPTIONS, but when I click on it, a Empty window flashes and goes off quickly.

    I have no idea what happened..

    Any help for the dummy?


    Edit; come to think about it, I lost the ability to *insert* pictures in Outlook Express, same thing as above, empty window flashes, and it's gone..
     
  2. Patrick Graham

    Patrick Graham Footlong Jr.

    Messages:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2001
    Location:
    Kokomo Indiana
    I've always wanted a copy of that.. but I could never find it in the stores..
     

  3. Toyman

    Toyman

    Messages:
    2,600
    Likes Received:
    37
    Joined:
    May 6, 2003
    Location:
    West Michigan
    No you don't.
     
  4. rhedley

    rhedley Guest

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    No help, so far. :dunno:
     
  5. rhedley

    rhedley Guest

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    OK, change that.

    I have Windows XP Home, version 5.1/ sp 2 , build 2600

    Any better ? If I knew what I was doing here, I wouldn't need help.. :)
     
  6. Washington D.C.

    Washington D.C. Guest

    Messages:
    5,218
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Which version of Internet Explorer?Open Internet Explorer and click "Help" and then click "About Internet Explorer".It should be 6 or 7.
     
  7. rhedley

    rhedley Guest

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    In HELP, it says IE 7.
     
  8. Washington D.C.

    Washington D.C. Guest

    Messages:
    5,218
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
  9. rhedley

    rhedley Guest

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    Washington DC

    Can I install this on top of what's there or must do uninstall?

    I am so dumb about this..
     
  10. Washington D.C.

    Washington D.C. Guest

    Messages:
    5,218
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    first try to install on top of what you have.If IE7 shows up in Control Panel>Add/Remove Programs you could uninstall it and install IE 6 which seems to have fewer problems.
     
  11. Washington D.C.

    Washington D.C. Guest

    Messages:
    5,218
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
  12. rhedley

    rhedley Guest

    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2001
    I'm FIXED !!!!!!!!!

    Thank all that offered help, and especially Washington, DC

    The re- install worked !!

    MANY Thanks !!:banana: :supergrin: :supergrin:
     
  13. elderboy02

    elderboy02 Cincy Glocker

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Your problem is Internet Explorer sucks.

    USE FIREFOX!
     
  14. IndyGunFreak

    IndyGunFreak

    Messages:
    27,922
    Likes Received:
    3,799
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2001
    Location:
    Indiana
    +1!!!!!!!!

    IGF