close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Took the Dremel tool to my glock

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by KYgundoc, Jan 9, 2005.

1. KYgundoc

KYgundoc

I did the dale Rhea trigger job on my 17 yesterday and shot it in a match last night. Works great and I did improve my 5 to Glock scores. I could not bring myself to use a reduced power striker spring but even without it I can't believe how improved it is. I have been wrestling with doing this for a few months now because I was an Armorer for a large Sheriffs Office and because of that stock is all I have ever done. I decided that I will never carry this gun so why not. I guess time will tell. I was going to describe how I did the work but for some reason all I could think of was "Do not do this at home, All stunts are done by Professional stunt men" I did not want ruined Glocks and people cursing me on Glock talk. I would feel kind of like the gunsmith that gave out Dremel tools to his customers for Christmas one year. Anyway so far so good.

2. T. Harless

T. Harless

3. KYgundoc

KYgundoc

Yes I did. I had it done in an hour.

4. T. Harless

T. Harless

I haven't had the wallies to do the whole deal. Very interesting read though. You ought to try, if not just for grins, a reduced power FP spring. Or if you've got spares snip off a coil or two a stock one.

5. KYgundoc

KYgundoc

Man cutting the side off of the striker nearly made me go find a bottle so I will have to get used to what I have done first.

6. T. Harless

T. Harless

That and filing the end off the trigger bar and drilling a new hole for the trigger spring. Hard core for us mortals

7. fastvfr

fastvfr Ancient Tech

I just bought all new (well, used) parts from my local Glock distributor and modded them.

That way my precious Dawg wouldn't be laid up if I made a boo-boo.

They are nice mods for the range, but I carry stock parts for CCW.

8. WalterGA

WalterGA Millennium Member