close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Tinnitus

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Nemesis., Apr 27, 2012.

1. Nemesis.

Nemesis.

You're never alone.

Man, I wish they'd had electonic/any hearing protection back in the day.

2. *ASH*

*ASH* FURBANITE

got it in my right ear. eah it sucks. truck battery blow up t inches from my head and my ear was right there , BOOOM . 3 YEARS LATER AND STILL RINGS .

3. Nemesis.

Nemesis.

Sorry, bro, but thirty years later and it's still going to ring.

4. *ASH*

*ASH* FURBANITE

yep , if not for white noise id go ape **** crazy . i gotta sleep with a box fan wide open lol wife hates it but oh well

also im a farmer im 43 grew up around loud noises , nobody knew to wear anything , i dunno .

i have wore protection ever since battery blowing up . and now when mowing the grass i will take them off for a sec , and cant believe how loud it is , and all those years without it grrrrrrrr

Last edited: Apr 27, 2012
  5. DrMaxit

DrMaxit Dirtbag Airman

Yep, Its a real pain in the ass. I have it severely in both ears. It's really trippy sometimes, esp when you're lying in bed.

6. The Maggy

The Maggy

M4, 249, 240b all fired off of my right shoulder for five years, day in and day out. We had hearing protection but you were ridiculed if you used it. Add in a few home made fireworks while in Iraq and I was left with ringing in my left ear and I can barely hear a cell phone put on speaker out of my right.

Caffeine, chocolate, and alcohol make the ringing worse. Avoid those three things late in the day.

If I could do it all again, I wold opt for the 20 cent earplugs every time.

Now, people look at me funny because I do wear earplugs under my helmet when I skydive. The engine noise and the wind blowing at nearly 200mph is something that not a lot of people think about. You got to protect what you have left because it is only going to get worse if you dont.

7. Ironbar

Ironbar