Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good morning, all.

I'm new to the handgun optic world. I'd like to install one on my Gen 5 19 MOS, but not certain what will work, what's overpriced, what's good value per dollar, etc. I know I'm being broad and vague, but I truly am not sure where to start. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Take care, and have a great day!

Aaron

·
Registered
72 Posts
Noblex has a new one that just came out and is designed for the Glocks. Very low profile. But they have not been out long enough for any user feedback.

I have a Vortex on my 34 gen5 and it works great!

·
Registered
4 Posts
As much as a love red dots, I still find them a bit awkward on a pistol. We never used them in the Marines so I think I will always prefer good old trusty iron sights. That said, two red dots that I've really enjoyed on pistols are the Vortex Venom and the Burris Fastfire 3, but I still prefer irons. I actually reviewed both of these and talked about some other red dots I like for pistols here if you want to check it out! https://www.marineapproved.com/best-red-dot-sights-review/

·
Banned
547 Posts
Reactions: Wilmersdorfer

·
USMC (MOS 0369) (RVN 69-70)
2,618 Posts
Leupold DeltaPoint Pro has a large window that allows my old eyes to quickly pick up the 2.5 red dot. No so much so with the RMR and others. YMMV.

Reactions: hemispheredancer

·
Registered
1,132 Posts
Has the Holosun 508T number been changed ? I see models with added letters and such . Might not make a difference but I am totally new to this and do not want to break the bank and looking for an entry level unit and need the exact current model number. I have several Glock MOS pistols models 34 , 45 and 40 . I plan on using it on one of the 9 mm .

I also need to know what is needed to mount if it will not mount with the factory mounts that came with the Glock . Or if it will mount to the factory mounts.