The Outdoorsman in Greenwood

Discussion in 'Indiana Glockers' started by epsylum, Sep 14, 2007.

1. epsylum

epsylum Guest

Anyone been there? How is it? Are their prices fair? I plan on checking it tommorrow mainly for the archery stuff. I also plan on swinging by Elmores while I am at it as I haven't ever been there either (that's what I get for being a northsider ;) ).

Are there any other archery shops around or near Indy I should check out? I am a complete archery noob, but I got a used compound bow for $50 last week and several people have told me I got a great deal on it. I just want to get it checked out and over hauled before I start playing with it. I also would like to support a local shop over Gander Mountain or whatnot.

Thanks

2. sjstill

sjstill Guest

IIRC, full retail on firearms :shocked:

Used to shoot archery there a lot. They're about the only full service archery shop left around, as far as I know.
    They always treated me right, but that was maybe 15 years ago....

3. epsylum

epsylum Guest

Thus, the stop at Elmore's. ;)

I am only going there for the archery stuff anyways. How's their prices on that kind of stuff (no bows or anything, just accessories)?

My buddy told me Dicks has a good deal running on carbon arrows right now. I would rather support a local guy than that place, but don't feel like getting screwed over to do so.

4. Indy_Guy_77

Indy_Guy_77 Thread Killer

The Outdoorsman is indeed pricey on firearms. I wish that I could comment on the archery selection, but I don't participate, so I don't look.

If you want to take a jaunt across the river to the West, hop down SR 67 to Camby and hop into Bradis Guns (immediately north of a Speedway gas station. If you see Menards/Meijer, you've gone a mile too far). They're pretty nice folks in there, for the most part. Decent selection and decent prices. Can find pretty good deals on ammo, too.

-J-

5. epsylum

epsylum Guest