close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

The new to me 23

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by s0urce, Jan 2, 2010.

1. s0urce

s0urce

Hello there, I'm new to Glock Talk - But here are a few pics and specs for my recent acquisition:

Got the glock all cleaned up tonight. Replaced the batteries on the lasermax and snapped a few pics:

Specs:
    Glock 23 (.40 S&W)
    Meprolight Tru-Dot Tritium Sights
    Insight Technology M3 Tactical Light
    Lasermax LMS-1131P Internal Laser Sight
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. den888

den888

Congrats on the G23 !!!

3. DB9

DB9

Nice gun :thumbsup: I love mine.

4. coal

coal

Congrats and enjoy.

Be sure to run that G23 with the light mounted - one hand, weak hand and rapid fire, too - to be sure it runs reliably. Mine would not.

Last edited: Jan 3, 2010
  5. bigcat1

bigcat1

6. cmcinc

cmcinc

Very nice...I know you will enjoy it.

7. bac1023

bac1023

:welcome: and congrats.

8. G26S239

G26S239 NRA Patron

:welcome: to GT, nice gun.

9. Conrad559

Conrad559

how do you like that laser/guide rod combo?

10. dc2integra

dc2integra

congrats n welcome :wavey: nice looking gun i was too thinking of buying a lasermax guide rod laser how do u like the spring is it stiffer than the stock glock one

11. glock2740

glock2740 Gun lover.

Congrats! I've been CC'ing my G23 for a good while now. I usually swap out my CC guns, but just can't seem to put the G23 back in the safe and grab something else.

12. greatwun

greatwun Senior Member

13. frankmako

frankmako

hard to beat the g23.

14. Nicko

Nicko GTDS FOR LIFE

Nice pics. Congrats and welcome

15. s0urce

s0urce