close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

The most you have paid....

Discussion in 'Caliber Corner' started by 750SpiritRdr, Mar 12, 2010.

1. 750SpiritRdr

750SpiritRdr

What is the most you have paid for a box of pistol ammo?
    i won't lie, i paid 48.00 for a box of 50 9mm Federal Hydra-Shok back when pistol ammo was hard to come by. The same shop i bought those from still has them marked at that price so i buy online now

2. M1A Shooter

M1A Shooter

i paid $120 for my last box of .45acp ammo. it was 1K of my reloads but i put them in a box. does that count?

3. jesse2205

jesse2205

$23 for 50rd box of WWB 9mm...ya that was when I was a rookie

4. ABACABB

ABACABB

I'm not saying it was a bad deal for factory but I paid $92 WITH TAX FOR 250 rounds of Federal .45 auto. Especially because I cant find it anywhere in AZ for under $.50 a round normally.

5. squirrelsniper

squirrelsniper

A few months ago I paid $43 per box for a few 50rd boxes of 45 Auto 230gr +P HST. Funny thing is, I couldn't find any at LE suppliers, but I walked into a local gunshop and they had plenty of it:upeyes:

6. ABACABB

ABACABB

Yeah I can't find HST for my 45 in AZ. I can find plenty of PDX1 ammo and Golden Saber but I really want HST's or Ranger T's

7. thegriz18

thegriz18 Paper Killer

I'm starting to get sick of tracking down Ranger T. I've tested the PDX1 offerings and they are good performers. I'm almost to the point where I am willing to pay extra for them as somewhat of a convenience charge.. How much is my time worth searching??

8. ABACABB

ABACABB

hey man if you don't mind ordering online there is a guy that sells them on this forum.His prices dont seem too bad either. jwkpatrick@yahoo.com

9. N/Apower

N/Apower

During the ammo crunch I payed $25/50 for Ranger T in .45. Also payed $14.97 for just plinking ammo in .45.

Oh, I did pay $30/50 for some .45 HST +P's one time I think.

My 357SIG Gold Dots run me about $28/50.