The Keto Diet

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by BSA70, Jul 21, 2018.

1. BSA70

BSA70

My co-worker has inspired me to look into the Keto diet. He has lost over 40 pound in a very short time. He is very strict with it.

I've started sifting through all the information, and there is a bunch from no way to the best thing ever.

Has anyone had any success with this? Is there abbreviated version that is easy or is this something that has to be followed in detail.

I don't have a big goal, only 10 lbs. I've cut all sugar and most breads and pretty much a plant meat eater. I stray once in awhile.

Glockworks, Paul53, TBO and 1 other person like this.
  2. allanh

allanh

I do a relaxed version, but it works. I stick to meats and veggies low on carbs. (Healthy) Fat is your friend. Bacon and Eggs are great. I only use real butter. My coffee is made with Stevia and heavy whipping cream. No breads, pastas, rice, starches, etc. I'm by no means an expert but I lost 25lbs.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G890A using Tapatalk

1L26, bruscifer, Taco Junkie and 3 others like this.

3. RoyHinkley

RoyHinkley Just some guy

I've been on it since April, lost about 30lbs.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Paul53, TBO and nevernuffglock like this.
  4. allanh

allanh

Oh, and drink lots of water. Ever since I started I've been addicted to diet Pepsi (which is strange as I've never been a big Soda guy). Some say diet drinks aren't good for you or can stunt the weight loss, but they keep me sane.

5. RoyHinkley

RoyHinkley Just some guy

There is a Keto for beginners page on FB, lots of good information there.

Sent from my SM-T580 using Tapatalk

Paul53, TBO and hannstv like this.
  6. hunter3705

hunter3705