Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Rational
14,559 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The BBC has a documentary out about the Crusades. For those of us that like history, I thought it would be appreciated to post it here.

I just watched the first episode, 47 minutes long:

This is season 1, looks like it was started in November.

I'm about to watch episode 2, and then 3.

Episode 2:

I will post episode 3 in a new post. Enjoy.

·
Registered
4,246 Posts
Thanks. The west used to fight Islamists. Now we invite them into our nations with smiles and welfare. In one hundred years - the United Caliphate of America?

·
Am Yisrael Chai
34,827 Posts
I studied this out as far as I could years ago. Here are the Cliff's Notes.

The religion of Roman Catholicism (i.e., the church from Rome) started the Islam we know today. Then the same religion of Roman Catholicism, which created the Islam we know today, decided to put Islam down and as well eliminate the "rebellion" of true Christians against The Church from Rome.

The result of this decision by the Roman Catholic Church (hereafter: RCC) became known to history as The Crusades, which was not just a war against Islam, but also against anyone or any religion that disagreed with (refused) the RCC's doctrines and practices. There were thousands upon thousands of Jews that were murdered during the Crusades as well.

The amazing thing to me, out of all the things I looked into, was the fact that the RCC's historical revisionists will only speak of the Crusades only as the "Christian Crusades," and yet the Christians of the day had NOTHING to do with the Crusades and were murdered along with the others as well. The Crusades were all the RCC's doing.