Tell me about the P32

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by HollowPoint .45, Mar 27, 2010.

1. HollowPoint .45

HollowPoint .45 NRA Member

I'm a general contractor by trade and that in its self dosen't condone well to concealed carry. I'm in alot of hot and dirty places, constantly bent over, sitting in the floor, and reaching above my head. I've come to believe that it is a CCWs worst nightmare. I've also come to the conclusion that a pocket pistol is the only way that I'm going to be able to carry daily. Currently I've been locking my pistol in the truck during the work day, but thats not ideal by far.

I know by definition that a pocket pistol/mouse gun or what ever that you want to call them is a poor excuse for a weapon when compaired to a modern service pistol. But such is life and it still stands true that a .32 or .380 in my pocket would beat the hell out of my .40 in the truck.

.380 ammo is pretty much non existant in my area, but Wal-Mart usually keeps a few boxes of .32 and one of the local gunshops always has .32. For this issue alone I'm heavily leaning towards the .32 over the .380.

This gun is going to get rode hard and put up wet. Its going to get sweated on daily, its going to get beat and banged as I crawl around on the job and carry things braced against my leg. Its going to get a sawdust bath because you just cant run a saw or sander of anykind without getting some dust in your pockets. In short its going to be used and abused and it still has to go bang.

I've heard alot of horror stories about the Kel-Tec products in general but most seem to stem around the P3AT. And from what I have been reading it seems that the P32 is realitively problem free? I've also heard alot of people say that Kel-Tec has finally got all the bugs worked out and are atlast producing a quality handgun. I'd like comments on this as well.

I'm looking into a hard chromed P32 and any input would be appreciated.

2. Caver 60

Caver 60