Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
NRA Member
3,031 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
To set the stage.....I absolutely HATE doing taxes.....I mean really hate it......I never procrastinate about anything, but taxes, I wait until the last minute to file.

This year the wife and I decided no more procrastinating......we're going to get these friggin taxes done.

Well, we got them in early and 1 week after we filed we receive a corrected 1099-B from JP Morgan Chase......so we file an amended return.

Oh well.....that's done, but wait.....last Thursday we receive a 2nd corrected 1099-B from JP Morgan Chase, and had to file a 2nd amended return for this year.

I just can't win.

·
Registered
43,666 Posts
JP Morgan Chase wouldn't get a chance to send me a 3rd.

·
Registered
10,067 Posts
Don't you check to see if the 1099-B they send you is correct in the first place?

I've had to wait on what I knew was a correction coming many times over the years.

I'm a trader so my 1099-B's tend to be long, but checking against your account and the listed basis is a bit tedious but not hard, and can save time.

·
Registered
12,729 Posts
How much of a change were the amendments? Why is that legal for them to do that?
Annoys the crap out of my that my employer waits until the last day to send my W2. They know what it is on 1/1/21 12:01am. They are just being #@icks.

·
Registered
10,710 Posts
To set the stage.....I absolutely HATE doing taxes.....I mean really hate it......I never procrastinate about anything, but taxes, I wait until the last minute to file.

This year the wife and I decided no more procrastinating......we're going to get these friggin taxes done.

Well, we got them in early and 1 week after we filed we receive a corrected 1099-B from JP Morgan Chase......so we file an amended return.

Oh well.....that's done, but wait.....last Thursday we receive a 2nd corrected 1099-B from JP Morgan Chase, and had to file a 2nd amended return for this year.