close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Tax Rant!!! Join In!!

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by M&P15T, Apr 17, 2012.

1. M&P15T

M&P15T Beard One

Jesus H. Tap-Dancin' Keyrist!!!!

What an ever lovin' cluster-flop THAT was!!!:steamed::steamed:

I've been using Taxact online for a few years now, so I figured all would be easy and nice.

WRONG!!!!!

That stupid soft-ware could NOT figure out my taxes due to the fact that I had moved from Michigan to Virginia. It summed-up my income completely incorrectly.....adding some to the wrong state, doubling the income in the other state, screwing up the whole thing. I quadruple checked to be sure I wasn't doing something wrong, and the checked again.

So, I get on the phone to get some help.....guess what I'm told? Too busy right now, try calling back in a half an hour.....friggin' THREE TIMES!!!

So I switched to turbotax online and got it done in an hour, after I tried for hours to get it done with Taxact. 6 total hours trying to finish my taxes....some "day off" this was.

All righty, I'm done venting.

Everyone else should use this thread to vent too. I can't be the only last-minute tax prepper here!!

Last edited: Apr 17, 2012
  2. IndianaMatt

IndianaMatt

The only thing I can say about taxes is that every year that I do taxes, and pay more due to increases in my salary, my political leanings move more and more and more and more to the right.

I think that says a lot about how I feel about taxes and where that money goes.

3. GRIMLET

GRIMLET Deceased

Taxbrain has done me right for 6 years.

4. FLIPPER 348

FLIPPER 348 Bigfoot enthusiast enthusiast

It's always a good idea to wait til tax day to see how your tax filling program works.

5. mingaa

mingaa

No wonder it's so quiet around here!!