Target Sport USA - buyer beware

Discussion in 'General Firearms Forum' started by Deputydave, Dec 29, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Deputydave

Deputydave Millennium Member

I wanted to pass on my experience with Target Sport USA.

As many here know, I'm an agency instructor and I also teach private citizens (I'm very big on law abiding private citizens having their CCW and exercising their 2nd Amendment rights). As such I have periods where I use a good bit of ammunition. Normally I just run down to Walmart because I have four of them within a 15 minute drive and honestly their prices are often hard to beat. However, I get emails from companies like CTD, CDNN, Target Sport USA etc. Target Sport USA emailed a deal on some ammo that I use for training and the price was just a tad lower than Walmart. I hadn't ordered from them before so I figured I'd give them a shot. So I ordered 1000 rounds. I was a bit concerned as it was just before the holidays but their website said the ammo was in stock and if you ordered in the next 'X' amount of hours it would ship that day (12/21/15) and it would arrive 12/24/15. Well, I mistakenly figured they knew what they were doing so I ordered, well within the time frame to have it shipped that day. I had tracking through FedEx and paid the extra for insurance. By the expected arrival date FedEx indicated that only a label had been created. I waited until after the weekend as they were closed. Called yesterday (Monday 12/28/15) and the ammo had not even shipped yet. They apologized and stated on the phone that it would be sent that morning. I got off the phone a little miffed too be honest. I had ordered from other companies in the same time frame and had already received the orders.