Suggestions for concealed carry of a Glock 21

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by Mister_H, Feb 26, 2018.

1. Mister_H

Mister_H

Recently I took the gun safety course and am awaiting my Concealed Carry License. My grandfather gave me a .45 Glock 21 and a side holster for open carry but the instructor told us to never open carry because it makes you the first target if they know you are armed. I am new to guns but want to concealed carry my Glock. I am 6'6" and a bigger guy. I weigh about 380 and typically wear around a 4XLT shirt so that it is loose fitting. I need suggestions from the people who have Concealed carry a Glock on what Concealment Holsters and setup I should be looking into. Thank you for your replies everyone.

litepath likes this.
  2. ajensen

ajensen

When I had a Glock 21, I used the LAG Tactical Defender. As a matter of fact, I have an LAG Tactical Defenders for all of my pistols. The beauty of this holster is that you can make it an OWB or IWB by just changing the supplied belt loops. I don't work for LAG nor am I reseller of their products. Just love their holsters.

3. Glock199mmP

Glock199mmP

4. SWFlGuy

SWFlGuy Lifetime NRA member

I used a clinger no print for my 17 and it worked well.
    It’s close in size to your 21

5. heavyduty

heavyduty

I’ve successfully CCWed my 21. I prefer it IWB despite the thickness.

Yetiman likes this.
  6. WeeWilly

WeeWilly

IWB (Inside the waistband) is usually the way most people concealed carry. Within that style, you have a couple of basic options. 3 O'Clock to 5 O'Clock (your belly button being 12 O'Clock), or what many call AIWB (Appendix Inside the Waist Band).

I would look at a couple of options. For carry from your side to just short of the samll of your back, I think Cross Breed Supertuck is probably one of the best options. I prefer them with the Horsehide option as the leather is thinner and tougher.