Stag Arms?

Discussion in 'Black Rifle Forum' started by txgunguy, Oct 25, 2010.

1. txgunguy

txgunguy

I'm looking to purchase my first AR. I'm late to the game. What are the opinions on Stag Arms? Any good?

2. wheels41

wheels41

Stag Arms is good to go. I've not had one problem with any of mine.

3. BlackRifleSAM

BlackRifleSAM

I have a Stag Arms left handed model. I haven't had any problems with mine. Stag Arms isn't the highest grade AR-15 but I would buy another one without hesitation.

4. Jeremy_K

Jeremy_K

I have a Stag model 1 carbine and have no complaints.

5. glock22357

glock22357 Got Ammo???

You get what you pay for.

I have no experience with Stag, but people will add more comments on Stag real quick like. I have a S&W M&P15T and love it as a good, solid mid-tier AR rifle. For a few more bucks you could get a BCM (and spec it the way you want), maybe a Colt, etc.

Again, you get what you pay for.

6. djegators

djegators

glock22357 is right. Why buy a Hyundai for $6000 when you can buy an Acura for $8000?

7. Tucson_1

Tucson_1

I've had a Stag for a couple of years now and have put several thousand rounds through it without issue. Of the mid-tier rifles, Stag seems to have a solid reputation. I've asked instructors about their experience with Stag rifles that have come through their classes and they don't have anything bad to say. The general response was that nothing makes Stag stand out more than any other rifle when it comes to malfunction or breakage. Stag has had a solid reputation for being "best bang for the buck" for many years. It is a solid mid-tier rifle.

8. rkwrichard

rkwrichard

Stag makes a great rifle and their sister company make a lot of the replacement parts used by the military..

9. FatBoy

FatBoy Millennium Member