Srt 8 Goes New On Ebay For 29k, Dealer dont want to honor contract

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Teddy57, Mar 16, 2010.

1. Teddy57

Teddy57

Stupid dealer didn't put a reserve, Hitman on Challengertalk.com won it, dealer won't honor the ebay contract. Sold for 29.1k

Spread the word, this is starting to get national attention.

http://www.challengertalk.com/forums/f5/ne...ls-29-1k-34598/

Personally, I think its great...he should get his car. Screw the stealerships!

Last edited: Mar 16, 2010
  2. 9mmXRAY

9mmXRAY IDPA MW2 GSSF

Meh will just be a negative for the seller probably... all he has to say is "I don't have it"

3. Teddy57

Teddy57

Sorry title should say "Doesn't"...C&P from somewhere else.

Buyer already won the bid for the car and sent the req'd deposit for that car with that VIN number. Now a binding contract!?

4. HollowHead

HollowHead Firm member

I'm no lawyer, but that "legally binding contract" at the bottom is only for the buyer to produce, not the seller. That, and ebay transactions are not "legally binding" in any sphere outside of ebay unless monies were already trasferred. HH

5. Daynja

Daynja

Sellers on ebay back out all the time. They just get a black mark on their account, no big deal.

I think $29k is still a rip off though.

6. 9mmXRAY

9mmXRAY IDPA MW2 GSSF

Honestly if this kid has 29 grand laying around to blow on a new Dodge SRT8 off of ebay... He's lucky he didn't win it and find out it was in a flood...

Hold on I have to check ebay... I'm in the process of buying a new house...:rofl:

7. Geeorge

Geeorge Sarcasm Inc.

8. TurboRocket

TurboRocket

That would be funny to see her rip the dealer a new one.

9. Lone_Wolfe

Lone_Wolfe Sandbox Refugee CLM

I had a seller do that to me recently on ebay. I won a ring and she didn't think my winning bid was high enough so she ripped the center stone out and is trying to sell them separate. Dumb-*** didn't know that's what reserves are for.

10. KDawg0007

KDawg0007