close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Squadding Question?

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by frankt, Sep 25, 2011.

1. frankt

frankt

This is my first year shooting GSSF and I still do not have a handle on everything.
    I shot my first matches this year, Conyers,Griffin,Dawsonville and Conyers again and I am still confused on procedures.

If they use the Christmas tree arrangement for score sheets, I don't see any purpose of signing into all three stages first. If you sign in at Glock M at 9am and then sign in and shoot two other stages and then come back to shoot Glock M, they put your score sheet on the bottom of the tree.
    How is this different than if I just walked in cold and signed up and my score sheet went to the bottom of the tree?

I just don't see the big picture on this, can somebody set me straight?

Thanks!

2. Njanear

Njanear Nagant-ophile

You will still get put ahead of any other person that did the same as you when you throw your X on there before them (not that it buys you any extra movement ahead of others).

Some people put an X on their entry that has a very long wait (which puts their sheets on the tree) but then they sneak over to another line that they have already registered in that goes quickly. I did this once at Conyers 2 years ago, when the 5 To Glock was taking absolutley forever but the plates were zooming by (no need to sticker, no questioning the scoring, etc.). I don't know if you can do that across all 3 events though - I am sure someone else may come by and tell us how to do that. :supergrin:

Today at the shoot, the crowd was fairly light and the ROs were doing a pretty good job, so I didn't even consider doing it. If more people would have helped paste at the Glock M and 5 To Glock, it would have been any faster. :whistling:

3. ede

ede Bama's Friend