close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Splotchy finish on P30

Discussion in 'Heckler & Koch Forum' started by Seminoles, Mar 21, 2010.

1. Seminoles

Seminoles Millennium Member

Has anyone else noticed this on their P30 or other HK? I was wiping my P30 down and when I held the gun at an angle I noticed the finish was a little splottchy looking. Using a gun cloth or CLP doesn't take it off, just hides it a little. For $700.00 I would hope for perfection for a nib gun.

2. GlockUSA

GlockUSA

Are you going to carry it in a holster? & shoot it? if so the finish will start to wear in no time! shoot the hell out of it & then you can always get it refinished down the road.
    Ive been shooting & carying my P-30 for 8 months in a Kydex holster & it shows lots of wear.
    $700 is a great deal on a nib P-30, I paid $850 for mine.

3. Seminoles

That's fine and dandy with me when a firearm gets holster wear from carrying it. But when the finish comes out of the box flawed is what I hate. All I've heard over the past 20 years is how great HK is.
    I have purchased 13 Glocks and 7 Sigs since 1991 and they have all been mint out of the box.
    I love the gun and I'm gonna keep it. Feels perfect in the hand. Even better than my 228.

4. H&K 4 LIFE

H&K 4 LIFE Leonum A Ignis

Can you post some pictures?

5. Seminoles

I'll see if I can some up when I get home tonight.

6. Seminoles

Here are some pics of the finish on my P30. Was wiped down with a silicone cloth. It just doesnt look normal to me. Hope you can tell what Im talking about in the pics.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

7. H&K 4 LIFE

I honestly cannot tell what that is. Looks like fingerprints to me. Have you tried cleaning it with some rubbing alcohol? Might just be residue. Although if the CLP didn't take it off it might be part of the finish.

8. Seminoles