close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Some pictures

Discussion in 'Through-the-Lens Club' started by SKeefe, Jan 18, 2006.

1. SKeefe

SKeefe

Is one of the purposes of this forum to post pictures, or just to ask about equipment, etc.?

I've got some pictures from a place we have down at Edisto Island, SC. I am a novice at taking good pictures, so if anyone would like to offer advice, please do. These are taken with a 4mp digital camera. (just posting one for now, maybe more later)

edit - attached picture removed

[​IMG]

2. MrsKitty

MrsKitty

Oh my gosh! I so want to be sitting under that tree reading a book right about now! :)

As for comments and critique, well, I don't know enough to help ya.. ~sd

Try walking around your subject can find better spots to snap from such as a better angle or places where there is less light like where the color is bleached out from the sun poking thru in the leaves. Stretch up tall, crouch down on the ground, even lay down flat--anything to get the pic you see in your head.

How deep is that water? I would have been down in there trying to get a pic, but then again, I am not the brightest person around ;f

Not sure if it is technially "correct" or not, but I really like how the tree on the left frames the pic and aids in showing how unusual the subject tree is.

I hope that made some sense ;g

3. SKeefe

SKeefe

Thanks for the comments.
    I know what you mean, but it isn't exactly "unusual," here is the view to the right of that tree. :)

BTW, just a warning to anyone else, these pics are kinda big.

edit - attached picture removed

[​IMG]

4. SKeefe

SKeefe

You and your equipment would've gotten very wet, because it is shallow for a few feet and then there is a sudden drop off of 2 or 3 feet (not to mention you would get stuck and/or lose your shoes in the mud). :)

5. MrsKitty

MrsKitty

What I meant is that trees like that are unusual to other areas although they may be common there :)