close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

simple question

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Critter, May 30, 2005.

  1. Critter

    Critter Patriot Customs

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2000
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    New windows opening half size. I know I can hit the full screen button to get it full size, but isn't there something I can do to make them open up full size from the get go?
     
  2. podwich

    podwich

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2000
    Messages:
    4,605
    Likes Received:
    270
    Location:
    MI
    Usually if you close the program maximized, it'll open the same way. Otherwise, if you right click on the program, choose properties, then select Run: Maximized, it should work for you.
     

  3. Toyman

    Toyman

    Joined:
    May 6, 2003
    Messages:
    2,600
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    West Michigan
    A programs window position, size and state (minimized/maximized/normal) is all controlled by the program itself most of the time. How, when, and why it 'remembers' the position will vary from one program to the next.

    Which program are you having issues with?
     
  4. Critter

    Critter Patriot Customs

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2000
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Internet explorer mostly. When I open my browser initially it is full screen, even if I hit CTRL-N, the new window is full screen, however, if you were to have provided a link in your message above, it would have opened up half screen.

    Podwich, I'll give her a go and see.
     
  5. fastvfr

    fastvfr Ancient Tech

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SW Oregon
  6. Critter

    Critter Patriot Customs

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2000
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    Not so simple. I teach an online class and everything is intergrated through windows Explorer and Outlook. Thunderbird doesn't have a 10th of the capability I need as far as retaining information and group lists and I don't think Outlook will play nice with Mozilla.
     
  7. fastvfr

    fastvfr Ancient Tech

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2001
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SW Oregon
    Not TBird...

    The normal Mozilla Mail that comes with the Suite.

    Anything Internet Exploiter and Overlooked can do, this suite can do better.

    Check the particulars out here...
     
  8. Critter

    Critter Patriot Customs

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2000
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Augusta, GA
    I'll give it a whirl on the back-up computer, thanks for the link.

    I suppose I can import my current address book and messages, right? The tutorial didn't elaborate.